A07. Dear Dream Reader

Dear Dream Reader, I do not who you are. When I post something on my blog, I do not picture you in a specific shape or size. I do not know what your gender is. I do not know how old you are. I do not know what your skin color is. I do not know what your sexual preference is. I do not know if you are tall or short. I do not know if you’re muscular or plump or thin. I do not know which country you’re from and which language(s) you speak. I do not know which God you believe in and which religion you abide to. I do not know if you happen to be an atheist. I do not know what you are or what you were or what you want to be. Who-are-you-Harry-Potter-GIF

Picture Source: www.thegloss.com

To be honest, I know nothing about you except one thing. I know that you’re most probably a human being. I am saying that you’re most probably a human being because I like the idea of an alien or an animal reading my blog. I see you as a being; a human being or maybe an alien or an animal. Maybe you’re a monkey who is been trained to read English by some crazy scientist. Maybe you’re the mouse from the movie Stuart Little. Maybe, you’re an undiscovered species that can somehow read my blog. Maybe you’re an alien who’s doing a research on how humans are and therefore, you’re reading my blog. Whoever you are and however you are, I want you to know that you make me feel good. When I see that someone has read what I have posted on my blog, I feel being heard. You make my voice counted. You make me think that my opinion matters. You’re who inspires me to keep writing. I deleted my very first blog because it attracted no traffic. I felt like writing a personal journal instead of unnecessarily occupying a space on the blogging sphere. You give me a reason to write. tumblr_mxsnobKvxG1rjxfbno1_500

Picture Source: www.tumblr.com

I want you to know that it is you who I write for. I enjoy writing and thus, I love to write. You help me to do what I love. You might be someone who read my blog only once. Maybe you’re someone who regularly visits my blog. Whoever you are, I am grateful to you. I thank you for reading what I write. I thank you for the time that you gave/give to this blog. I thank you for making me feel everything that you make me feel and I am sorry if I have hurt you in any manner. I may not be a really good writer now but I will improve if I keep writing. I will improve if you keep reading. I want you to know that I will make every attempt to make the time that you spend in reading this blog worthwhile. I want you to know that I will keep improving in order to exceed your expectations. Benedict-Cumberbatch-thank-you

Picture Source: mashable.com

Take care of yourself because a writer is incomplete without his/her reader(s) and thus, there’s no ME without YOU. Regards,

82085177424614060115

13 thoughts on “A07. Dear Dream Reader

    1. Thank you.
      I believe that writing is a skill that gets better with practice. Thus, I am getting better everyday. After all, perfection is attainable but you can always keep getting better. I, like you, hope that I never have to delete this blog. Once again, thank you for the time that you spent on reading my blog post. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

