A42. Do I Believe in Reincarnation?

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Karma Chameleon”

Soul is believed to be a form of energy. Science suggests that energy can neither be formed nor can it be destroyed, it can only be transformed from one form to another.

I’ve never seen ghosts but I’ve heard stories of people seeing humans who are dead already. The ‘already dead humans’ aren’t seen in the human form though. If death is the end then I do not see why reincarnation is needed. However, many people believe that only bodies die, not souls. Actually, even if death is not the end, I cannot understand the purpose of reincarnation: the never-ending cycle of life and death.

poorly-drawn-lines-comics-bird-reincarnation-1570793

Most people would like to believe that there’s something beyond life and death. I once was afraid that death is the end and that there’s nothing beyond it. However, the way I now see it, life is the start and death is the end. I’d like to believe that there’s an end.

People value money more than they value time. If time would play the role of money like it did in the movie ‘In Time’, maybe people would value time more than they value pieces of paper and metals that they refer to as money. I think that at the end of life, most people realize that all their life, they’ve spent time, not money.

In the book Paper Towns, John Green, through the character Margo Roth Spiegelman, suggests that people valued life more when the lifespan of humans was shorter than it is now. It’s more like money: when you’ve a lot of money, you do not base your life choices on money. Similarly, when you’ve a lot of time, you do not base your life choices on the time you’ve to live.

3d435e5621a5f6b8a28ea6471efabc73

Do I believe in reincarnation? Maybe we’re only transformed from one form to another, we never actually die. However, I’m still undecided on my opinion on reincarnation. I do not want to form an opinion before I’ve all the required data to come to a conclusion and I certainly do not have enough data until now.

 

82085177424614060115

Leave a Reply

